# Life Members Dubbo CYMS RLFC 1958-2009

## **Deceased Members**

Father Bede Smith (Founder and Spiritual director)

Owen Longstaff (President 1960-62)

Jim McMahon (Committee )

Phonse Musgrave (Secretary-Treasurer 1959-73)

Dan O'Sullivan (President 1968-75)

Boy Tipping (Sponsor-Committee)

Father Dan Whelan (Spiritual director)

Tom Fisher (President-Committee)

Robert Thompson (Secretary-Treasurer 1983-87

Ray Brassington (Strapper 1969-86)

# **Existing Members**

Tom Nelson

- \*Barry O'Connor
- \*Kel Brown

Brian Wilson

\*Tom Gray

Peter Brown

Teddy Holland

David Frazier

- \*Ron Sheridan
- \* Current Members of Old Boys Club.

## **New Members Inducted 2007**

Mick Wilson

Pat Yeo

John Cook

Mick O'Neill

CYMS President Kevin Walkom introducing new Life Members at the 2007 CYMS Re-Union.

New members Mick O'Neill,Mick Wilson,John Cook and Pat Yeo have served the club very well over the years.

Initially as players and then committee or in executive positions and in which some are still involved.

Shane Madden also received a new award for long service to the Club as a player and committee man spanning 19 years.

This is one of the new awards to recognize individual efforts with people connected to club as players or committee.

I am sure that there will be more people recognized for their efforts during the next few years.

Most other Life members are still actively involved with the Dubbo CYMS RLFC or the Old Boys and other league bodies.

# **Note**

The Dubbo CYMS RLFC executive including existing Life Members has recently formalized the procedure for recommending persons for Life Membership. This has been done to avoid any confusion or embarrassment for persons being nominated.

There are many people who have served the football very well over the years and their efforts should be recognized in some way if not fully eligible as life member.